My First Japan Winter Snow 2014

Wow! Its snowing! I am so excited to see snow first thing in the morning~ I went out and played till I can’t feel my hands anymore hahaha~

CIMG6197

Tokyo received 10.6 inches (27 cm) of snow from this storm, and some of the heaviest snowfall seen was in Matsumoto, where 19.2 inches (49 cm) of snow fell. The Japan Meteorological Agency has said this is the heaviest snowfall from one storm in 13 years.

I went out to Harajuku during this snowy weather. It seems that people around really hate the snow for some reason. :(For example, a conversation with an obachan:

Me: Hi! Good morning!
Bachan: Morning!
Me: Its snowing! Its wonderful!
Bachan: Wonderful? Its terrible isn’t it?
Me: *wondering if I said something wrong* erm…… But I love the snow!
*silence*
Me: Ok, have a great day! See you

Another friend of mine I met also hated the snow. lol. She was nice to accompany me to Harajuku though.

Here are pics of how Harajuku and Takashita-dori looks like in the snow

CIMG6195 CIMG6198 CIMG6200 CIMG6202 CIMG6204 CIMG6208 CIMG6209 CIMG6212 CIMG6216

If you are wondering what time did I go and why all the shops are closed… its because of the heavy snow and there are little people around. So the shops just.. closed early for the day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Look at Harajuku Station covered in snow!

CIMG6218 CIMG6219 CIMG6220 CIMG6221 CIMG6223

Hope you enjoyed the pictures of snow covered Harajuku 2014! ๐Ÿ™‚

Chillingly,JapanxHunter

Leave a comment